Book tales

 Filched this tag from somewhere…unfortunately I don’t know who it was..I clicked on some random link from someone’s blogroll and found this tag and copied it, before I could get the link, the window closed and I can’t for the life of me figure out who…this is a book tag and I found it very interesting…

A book that made you laugh: Anything Wodehouse

A book that made you cry: Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini, A suitable boy by Vikram Seth, The Diary of Anne Frank

A book that scared you: Nothing comes to my mind!

A book that disgusted you: A Fine Balance by Rohinton Mistry, disgusted me in the sense that I was left wondering why some lives were like that…I was really unsettled reading it.

A book you loved in elementary school: Those cute Ladybird books of the Peter and Jane variety!

A book you loved in middle/junior high school: Ah this was the Enid Blyton phase…can I just leave it at that??!! Oh and I forgot Roald Dahl!

A book you loved in high School: The Diary of Anne Frank

A book you loved in college: A Suitable Boy and An Equal Music by Vikram Seth…I became his FAN then oh and Catcher in the Rye by J D Salinger, To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. Oh to be back in college again and have all that time!!

A book that challenged your identity: This is an extremely interesting question…will have to ponder over it and come back to this!

A series you love: Tougie…but I have to go with the Malory Towers …Perry Mason also!

Horror: Nah!!! I don’t get scared reading horror…nor do I get the thrills…so

Science fiction: Yuck! Read a bit of Crichton and Cook and absolutely hated the stuff..

Your favourite fantasy: I am not into fantasy..the only stuff I’ve read is Harry Potter and Enid Blyton’s fantasy works..Faraway Tree anyone!

Your favourite mystery: The whole works of Sherlock Holmes…what else qualifies!!?? Arthur Conan Doyle is the master!

Your favourite biography: Can I say autobiography? Lee Iacoca’s..

Your favourite “Coming of age” book: Animal Farm by George Orwell

Your favourite classic: Gone with the wind by Margaret Mitchell

Your favourite romance book: Love story by Erich Segal.

Hmm I tag everyone that reads this!! Please do take it up and leave a link in the comments section!

11 Responses

  1. Yes and I was a total bitch about it….

  2. i still love Enid blyton. I think I stil have a book somewhere….

    Oh I was simply addicted to her as a kid!!! I can still read her 🙂

  3. Whoa! you’ve read so many??? I feel so ashamed! Need to resume reading.

    Yes I am the complete geek!

  4. Wish you were here… would drive in and load the car with the books you’re done with and read ’em all.

  5. Enid Byton, i can stuill remember the exact sopt in the library where we had these books. I literally used to live there.
    After hearing from so many people i read Biography of Lee Iococca, some how that man failed to impress me, not that i am great enough to be impressed. According to me he came out as a manipulative guy with some talent and lots of luck.
    The person who has impressed me is Greenspan, i am not sure about any book he wrote but i saw a documentary on CNBC, it bowled me over….and again i saw the success story of Rachel Ray, she is a very successful woman and has her own cookery show, but guess what, she is not a chef, it was sheer hard work and real talent.
    Did i start blabbering!!

  6. why no new posts ma’am?

  7. You filched y list sunshine:-) Bad gurl! But, you brought back such amazing memories about “Faraway Tree”. For years I liked to imagine there really was a different world up there above that magical tree and was quite letdown when I had to concede to myself that perhaps there wasn’t one after all.

  8. Picked up the tag and here you go: http://myshoutsandmurmurs.blogspot.com/2008/03/books.html

    Sorry if you see similarities 🙂

  9. Awesome, Just finished another tag. Man I so love talking about books. I actually feel sorry for kids today for not reading or getting to read all the htings we read. malory towers, fmous five were books my life revolved around. Eh We were one lucky generation….

  10. Animal Farm. I remember having read that in high school. I didn’t appreciate it at the time. We were all like: how are pigs supposed to reflect a strict society and hows its unequal. They’re just animals. Sweet Ignorance of being a young teen!

  11. Knock knock!

Leave a Reply

